New MythMusic Theme Design - using 4 bins

More general comments, including Off Topic.

Moderator: Pablo

Post Reply
parkinpants
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2005 12:38 pm
Location: Manchester, UK

New MythMusic Theme Design - using 4 bins

Post by parkinpants » Wed Oct 05, 2005 5:16 pm

I have designed a new layout for MythMusic which uses 4 bins on the screen. This design is orientated towards people with large mp3 collections of complete albums for ease of manipulation. My main man Mr. Vikas Rangarajan has made 5 patches so far for the MythTv and MythPlugins 0.18.1 source code. Usability is now quite stable. In fact, patch 1 has been accepted onto the MythTv Trac as it fixed a common bug.

http://cvs.mythtv.org/trac/ticket/141

Ultimately I want to have all music related features accessible from the one MythMusic screen.... i.e.

1. Play Audio CD
2. Import CD (Rip Audio / import mp3 CD/DVD)
3. Burn MP3 CD/DVD
4. Burn Audio CD
5. Advanced Genre/Year Filters
6. Scan for new music
7. ipod/portable mp3 transfers/synchronisation
8. ID3 Tag Editor

Other aims..

1. Get it all fully numbered 1-9, SKY TV style so that keyboard use is redundant for MythMusic
2. Allow music to keep playing whilst using other Myth features
3. Improvements to ID3 tag scanning


Anyway, a picture speaks a thousand words....

http://sourceforge.net/project/screensh ... _id=121754

and anyone interested can download it from the same site...

http://sourceforge.net/projects/parkinpants/

Any comments, thoughts, feedback, offers to help, guinea pigs, ideas etc are appreciated.
Last edited by parkinpants on Fri Oct 07, 2005 11:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

Eduardo
Contributor
Posts: 212
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2004 6:30 pm
Location: Winnipeg, Canada

Post by Eduardo » Fri Oct 07, 2005 3:14 am

Eduardo
-- M10000-Ezra 512M minimyth-0.19 / AMD 1.1 GHz 512M PVR350 w/tvout Myth 0.19 knoppmyth.R5B7

parkinpants
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2005 12:38 pm
Location: Manchester, UK

hi

Post by parkinpants » Fri Oct 07, 2005 11:17 am

cheers for the tip,

I guess the screenshots have dynamic links

(fixed)

Post Reply